Review: Faerie Blood by Angela Korra’ti

Faerie Blood

4 chocolate kisses

What a fun read this was.

Fast paced and I just adored the group of characters and how they interacted.  On a whole it was great.  It was rather warm, no sex which I found refreshing and sweet in fact in the romance sense.  In the Urban Fantasy sense, it was action packed and believable.  Gritty in some parts.  It was so unlike anything that I have read and what a pleasant surprise it was.

There was one thing that I had issue with.  It was the Sidhe being so opposed to the heroine’s skin color over and above the fact that she was half human.   That certainly should have been enough – the being half human part – for them to have extreme distaste.  It seemed almost gratuitous, that aspect of their bigotry.

But at the same time I still love it when the heroine’s mother speaks of the first time she saw her father.  That was very positive and a beautiful statement.

And that was not the only thing that made me smile.  There was a cat, a gun totting elderly woman, a quilt, a troll and Jude.  Jude totally needs her own story.  I thought that nearly all the characters were well drawn.

This book had many made me smile moments and some laugh out loud moments.  I would recommend it.

One response to “Review: Faerie Blood by Angela Korra’ti

Leave a comment