Review: Dark Genesis (The Darkling Trilogy, #1) by A.D. Koboah

Dark Genesis (The Darkling Trilogy, #1)

4.5 chocolate kisses

I really enjoyed this book and thought it was brilliant. I truly felt as if I were on a journey with Luna through her trials and tribulations. The subject matter is one that does not usually draw me in regards to slavery in the United States. I found that to be the most intriguing part. The character, even though she lived her life in that manner, kept it distant from her soul and I appreciated the distance and it was not quite so heartbreaking to read. The men and women secondary characters were brave in the face of such adversity and well drawn. Basically it was just the world that surrounded the main story of her relationship with Avery.

It was refreshing and I will read the next one because I want to know more. These are the best kinds of books for me – where I want to know more.

The reason that it is not 5 stars was because I thought the ending was kind of rushed. No more details in that area because I really do not want to do spoilers.

But I found it to be an excellent read.

And the cover art is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

