Bite Me, I’m Yours by Stacy McKitrick

Bite Me, I'm Yours (Bitten by Love, #2)

Arc supplied by netgalley

3.5 Chocolate Kisses

This was an interesting tale, light and easy to read but with quite a bit of sex. It was a contemporary romance with a dash of paranormal-vampires. I say dash of paranormal because it could have been a story told without having vampires in it at all. Yes there was biting and bloodsucking mixed with sex, but the main theme to me was about the heroine and hero’s relationship and what crosses them; someone from the past with an axe to grind. So what I like to see in paranormals as in world building was decidedly lacking. And the vampire society, I believe more will come clear in later books, but in this one, they did not know alot about their circumstances and the idea of a ‘Perfect Mate’.

The writing was fine, but the hero was not the type I usually go for – brooding and dark. He was very nice and not at all Alpha which was certainly fine. It is a very valid choice to make such a type of hero.

Overall I felt that the sexual tension from them was ok but it was a bit blah in terms of atmosphere.  What I did like was Perry and how he fit into the story and he seemed to have the most transformation from the beginning to end.

I give a mature rating to this story because the amount of sex.

Leave a Reply

