Review: Reaper’s Seduction by Linda Gayle

The Reaper's Seduction

2 chocolate kisses

This book is ok reading if you enjoy erotica more than an actual story.  But even then the erotica seems pretty standard to me.  There was a lot less tension than I usually enjoy between the characters and really nothing new.  There was a story in there, but I found it kind of  lean.   I have to say, at this point in my career, I am not enjoying these sort of books as I use to.  In fact I skip the sex scenes to get to the rest of the story and in this book I skipped quite a bit of pages.

I found the story to be quite interesting – more supernatural than paranormal which was an intriguing twist and I wish there was more of it to be exact.

But maybe I am approaching it all wrong.  Maybe the whole point of the book was the erotica and the story was just connective tissue.

But if you like your erotica with a bit of story, the writing is fine and the main characters very appealing.  I felt they were fully drawn while the supporting characters were not so much.  It had so much potential…

Not much more to say about this one.

Leave a Reply

