Review: Fire Baptized by Kenya Wright

Product Details

5 chocolate kisses

It is such a joy to find a novel where the hero and heroine are in dread locks.  In fact, many characters in this book are  multicultural – a mix.

The theme was simple,  as was the plot.  But what the author did with those just made a wonderful story.  There was romance, murder and cannibalism.  *laughs*  I rarely mix my romance with cannibalism but this flowed smoothly, no jagged edges in the flow and I hope is the start of a series.  I will be buying the next installment.

This is a review that I gave on Goodreads:

This is a most excellent read. Well done and for less than $1.00. There was so much about this book that I enjoyed but what stood out the most for me was the world building.

Even though I gave it 5 stars, I wish that she could have spent a little time on a few things that I will not name because of spoilers. It is possible that as the series grows (I hope) the author will fill in some blanks.

It was fast paced, sexy and edgey with timely themes.

Again, well done.

One response to “Review: Fire Baptized by Kenya Wright

Leave a Reply

